I’m so sick of blurred lines

So as I lay in the bed, recovering from bronchitis/flu…I had absolutely nothing better to do than go thru Facebook in between my 7-8 hour sleep sessions. Well Huffpost – Black Voices created a video ok black love, nicely done might I add. A total of three things stuck out to me personally, one…a question, two the grand fact they added an lgbt lens to the topic (in the most normal visual ever) and lastly the grand debate of how the lgbt couple actually related to a straight couple 😳

Alright let’s go.

So the most enlightening portion of this video was when it pointed out that we don’t get to see positive black love that often. Sure you have the Huxtables or Rock and his wife, even Family Matters. But everything I just named was 90’s era….and they have been off since I was in junior high. It’s 2016 and the most we can rely on is Love and Hip Hop?! Ok really not really. But I’m reaching y’all, in hopes to show that aspect is missing from black culture. People always dig and say omg it’s an us not a race thing. However it’s easy to say that when you have been surrounded by surreal feelings and examples of what unity between man and woman is. And if any white or other race outside of black folk can tell me a black couple that inspired your love, I’m all ears. But I don’t want to die on waiting you to Google said couple nor will I accept this Beyonc-Jay, Will-Jada power couple shit either. 

Alright in all actuality two and three run together but I’ll try to keep them separate as I possibly can. Also due to previous talks of me being a homophobe when I state my opinions, I mean no offense but you have to respect my opinion as you require me to respect yours, that in no form means we will agree, but equality if for you and me…right? 

So I do respect Huffpost on attempting to include the love of black lgbt! Something that is hard to deal with in the works of black community. Not for me personally, but for the old school we can say. It’s a religious tie that is broken when a black son (more so than the daughter) comes home to moms to tickle her heart with a son-in-law and possibly adopted grandkids. I mean black people let the most evil hidden deep deep down under that Christian guise come out when this happens. All that ‘I just want my child to be happy’ shit gets thrown out the window, especially in the south! Ain’t having it! And the funniest thing I’ve also found in the south, it’s ok as long as that child hasn’t come out 😬 long as your southern baptist parents can still pretend that you’ll bring home that beauty of a woman one day. Yep that’s bat shit crazy, cause we all know he will nevuhhhhh!! 

Anywho, the only thing I hated about this avenue that Huffpost chose was it was a transgender male and a gay woman. This is apart of the community that if you are not included in, you have a short-coming on understanding. I always have lived by the fact that a gay woman wants a woman, not a woman that relates to a man or dresses and mimics a man. I mean is that not the largest fucking contradiction? And vice versa. That defies and eliminates the labeling of one in the couple of being gay, I mean you may be a supporter but ehhh I don’t logically understand. And I for one would have rather seen two men, mainly because women are openly accepted for two things (not shared in this video) visually appealing and mentally soothing. It’s easier for one to visualize and think of a lick than a poke. It’s just fact and quite funny to me typing it. Lol. The two women, one who is now a man, aren’t a good representation. It took me and a few other thousand people to go through the comments to figure it out hell. 

Let me explain a step further as I dated girls in my past life. I couldn’t stand a ‘stud’, especially the ones that was all ‘you ain’t touching me..I’m the man’. Noooooo no no! Get out my face immediately! It doesn’t make sense. If I wanted to suck dick, I’d be with a man. If I wanted to just get poked on, I’d be with a man. But yet all of this happens with some ‘lesbian’ women. Or like the couple I mention in the video, you like women yet are married to the appearance of a man? Ok someone will say it’s the inside that matters, you mean the actual being itself and its soul and mental state, the vibes….yep actual men have them too sooooooo….I don’t get it. And what I hate about having this conversation with anyone I personally know or have accidentally ran across in social media, no one can give a definitive answer. All I get is homophobic surnames mixed with a little I hope you die. Which in itself is funny, you want me to fight for your rights but yet you lead in defensiveness in conversation in understanding your life. 

As if my approval will change a hot red cent, humph. Now this leads to point #3 a transgender male and woman in a relationship is a straight couple?! Well if that’s the case I don’t see the need to fight for said rights and acknowledgement if your main goal is to mimic what already is. I mean no one will know unless you tell them right? Of course I don’t mean that question silly, I again go back to point two that clarification is needed to gain understanding, and understanding is usually necessary for meaningful and active support. But I digress. I think clarity and understanding is also needed for the members of the lgbt community because making bold statements that said couple are a straight couple is a slap in the face to the lgbt community and it’s purpose in my eyes. I mean yea you want to be given the rights as such but is that all your Union really boils down to? 

Leave a Reply

