Living in the moment….

Honestly….Truly, do you understand the meaning of living in the moment? When you speak your ideal, what does it sound like out loud? Would you be able to explain this in a crowded room? Would you be able to walk what it is you are talking? You would have to know a lot of my experiences to understand my outlook, but without giving you that right at this moment catch this work, please….

I personally do not believe we live in the moment enough! My definition? To live in the moment is to embrace each moment or encounter as if it will be the last. Now if anyone of my generation or older is reading this, you would say this is actually the problem of society with the lacking of responsibilities or ambition, that is NOT what I’m speaking of and a whole nother conversation to be had. I am solely speaking to those overwhelmed souls right now or somebody searching for a new road to happy.

We continuously go from day to day thinking of what is expected of us, never once going over what we expect of ourselves. We stress and worry so much that we become robots, forgetting our soul’s necessity to embrace the day before us. It’s a constant cycle of not being good enough. Not doing great, enough. The disappointments of expectations not falling through. Maybe, it’s financial or social, hell it could be family. The interactions we have with other walking strangers or those closest to us, draining all the energy that we hadn’t charged up enough for. The job you hate. The kids, the house, and the dog. The mediocrity and melancholy you feel in solitude, covered by a smile in passing. Your shoulders pressed by the weight of whatever that plague may be. I’ve been there, I understand it all very well. But…..

I NEED YOU TO KNOW….all of the things that may be taking a toll or feeling like a brick is actually very minuscule to the weight and worth of your entire existence. Ride with me for a second.

On the entire scale of where or what your life is right now, YOU have the most control. Everything and everyone belong to their own specific role; these are your constants and variables of this equation of life. Let’s keep in mind, always, that you are a constant beloved AND your job is to appropriately place the things in your life in the appropriate category. As long as the blessing of our eyes opening and energies not being recycled is given, we have the most power imaginable. So with that being said your first steps to finding your inner joy, will be truly embracing every encounter and interaction as its first and last experience while walking through your day. Manifest the energy you want to be, the energy you want to spread, the happiness you want to see. Enjoy the dark just as great as the light. Never be afraid to be, do or say what is necessary for you to be the happiest you. Now I am not preaching self-indulgence but a more proactive self-love credo. It is completely oh-fucking-kay to use your enjoyment or benefit or want or need as the reason why you will or will not partake in anything.

See my joy has always come from building others up, very randomly and short lived do I get the same. I chose, to be honest with myself in the discovery phase, that was ok with me. Because in watching someone come to me with an issue and smile walking away feeling half an inch more empowered than before, actually empowers me. My problems are my own and if you choose to be solution oriented then it’s hella easier to be happy. Now understand that when I say “solution oriented”, you do have to understand that sometimes the solution is actually, nothing. Do nothing, say nothing, leave that shhh right where it is and when it happened (AKA variable). See when your actions become purely motivated off of anything other than want or will, it becomes a task. You will never embrace the day or the energy if it is only a task. Say the word “task” aloud, it sounds horrible right? A task is a job. A task is stressful. IF my life’s journey is a task, my outlook would mimic a room of death.

Remember I never claimed to have all the answers, and some things may take more time than others. But what I can say is that you have time; be bigger than what you can not control or change (AKA constant). However, in its entirety, you can never miss what you never had and you will never learn what you do not seek to find.

So long story short folks, just go out and embrace the day for what it is, not what it could have been or what you wished it was. Just look at the sky and watch the clouds move, take your shoes off and soak up some of the energy from this earth. Be the greatest you FOR you imaginable.

Because when you close your eyes tonight, only you will hear those thoughts and only you will have the power to change them!

Happy living folks!

*Disclaimer* Never forget everything I say is solely the ideas and perspective, it works for me and with some tweaking and changes, it really could work for anyone. 

One thought on “Living in the moment….

Leave a Reply

